Over more than two decades the IASC has enjoyed the support and contribution of several outstanding statisticians. The following persons have served as chairmen of the IASC European Regional Section in the past.

Period 2014 – 2016

Ana Colubi Cervero

INDUROT, Dept. of Statistics and OR
University of Oviedo, Spain

Period 2012 – 2014

Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi

Professor of Statistics
ESSEC Business School of Paris
Paris, France

Period 2010 – 2012

Patrick Groenen

Econometric Institute
Faculty of Economics
Erasmus University Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Period 2008 – 2010

Erricos Kontoghiorghes

Department of Commerce, Finance and Shipping
Cyprus University of Technology
Republic of Cyprus

Period 2006 – 2008

Tomàs Aluja-Banet

Dept. d’Estadistica i Investigacio Operativa
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Barcelona, Spain

Period 2002 – 2006

Gianfranco Galmacci

Department of Statistics
University of Perugia, Italy

Period 2000 – 2002

John Hinde

Department of Mathematics
National University of Ireland, Galway (Ireland)

Period 1998 – 2000

Antony Unwin

Institut für Mathematik
Universität Augsburg

Period 1996 – 1998

Antoine de Falguerolles

Laboratoire de Statistique et Probabilités
Université Paul Sabatier
Toulouse, France

Period 1992 – 1996

Jaromir Antoch

Charles University
Czech Republic

Period 1988 – 1992

Natale Carlo Lauro

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University “Federico II”

Period 1984 – 1988

Peter Sint

Austrian Academy of Science

Period 1981 – 1984

John Ashworth Nelder

Imperial College